ENTERTAINMENT

Warm up in the Holiday Tent and enjoy live music, dancing and Gemütlichkeit!

AdventskalendarOnce again the we are excited to provide the traditional German music you enjoy as well as Christmas and holiday music. The Christkindl Market offers a wide variety of performers who want to showcase their talents, get you in the holiday spirit and even get you on your feet and dancing!

  • Enter the Denver Christkindl Market Raffle. As in years past, the market will feature a 7-foot advent calendar (pictured on the left) with 23 days of gifts donated by the market’s own food and craft vendors . Free tickets can be obtained from December 1 – 23 between 11.30am and 12.30pm at the bar inside the holiday tent – no purchase necessary. Winners will be announced daily at 12.30pm from the stage inside the tent. Winners must be 18 or older and must be present to win. 
  • St. Nikolaus Day CelebrationsSt. Nikolaus, the Christkind and Krampus will visit the market.

2017 Performance Schedule

Friday, November 17:

  • Susan (Accordionist) – 5.30pm to 7.00pm

Saturday, November 18:

Grand Opening Ceremony at 4pm!

  • Hilltop Harvest Band – 2.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Meet the Christkind – 4.00pm to 7.00pm 
  • Denver Philharmonic – 4.30pm to 5.30pm   
  • Tanzkapelle – 6.00pm to 9.00pm

Sunday, November 19:

  • Chalet Dancer – 1.00pm to 1.30pm & 2.00pm to 2.30pm
  • Rocky Mountain Rhythm – 3.00pm to 3.30pm
  • Denver’s Thirsty 5 – 5.00pm to 7.00pm

Wednesday, November 22:

  • German Yodeling by Andy Kroger – 5.00 to 7.00pm 

Thursday, November 23: HAPPY THANKSGIVING! 

  • Open until 4pm

Friday, November 24:

  • Polka by Jim Ehrlich – 4.00pm to 6.00pm
  • Tanzkapelle – 6.00pm to 9.00pm

Saturday, November 25:

  • Those Austrian Guys – 6.00pm to 9.00pm

Sunday, November 26:

  • Chalet Dancers – 1.00pm to 1.30pm & 2.00pm to 2.30pm
  • Susan Nosal – 3.00pm to 5.00pm
  • Rocky Mountain Rhythm – 5.30pm to 6.00pm

Tuesday, November 28: 

  • Helmut Fricker – 4.00 to 7.00pm

Thursday, November 30:

Friday, December 1:

  • Pine Lane Choir – 11.00am to 11.40am

Saturday, December 2:

  • Denver’s Thirsty 5 – 3.00pm to 5.00pm
  • Polka Folka – 7.00pm to 9.00pm

Sunday, December 3:

  • Niwot Community Semi-Marching Free Grange Band- 3.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Tanzkapelle – 5.00pm to 7.00pm

Monday, December 4:

  • Tanzkapelle – 5.00pm to 7.00pm

Tuesday, December 5: Krampus Nacht!

  • Helmut Fricker – 4.00 to 7.00pm

Wednesday, December 6: St Nikolaus Tag!

  • Meet St. Nikolaus and the Christkind – 4.00pm to 7.00pm
  • Tanzkapelle – 4.00pm to 7.00pm

2016 Christkindl Market

Thursday, December 7:

  • Hilltop Harvest Band – 5.00pm to 7.00pm

Friday, December 8:

  • Polka Folka – 4.00pm to 6.00pm
  • Cherry Creek HS German Club – 6.30pm to 8.00pm (Outdoor)
  • Tanzkapelle – 7.00pm to 9.00pm

Saturday, December 9:

  • Young Minded Accordionists – 1.30pm to 2.30pm
  • Planina Songs of Eastern Europe – 3.00pm to 4.00pm
  • The String Resistance – 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Sunday, December 10:

  • Steel Drums – 11.00am to 2.00pm
  • The Flute Loops – 3.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Denver Kickers Schuhplattlers – 5.00pm to 7.00pm

Monday, December 11: European Networking Night!

  • Denver Philharmonic – 5.30pm to 6.30pm

Tuesday, December 12: 

  • Helmut Fricker – 4.00 to 7.00pm

Thursday, December 14:

  • Polka Folka – 5.00pm to 7.00pm

Friday, December 15: TRACHT NACHT! Wear your Lederhosen and Dirdl!

  • Susan Nosal – 5.30pm to 7.00pm
  • Polka by Jim Ehrlich – 7.00pm to 9.00pm

Saturday, December 16: TRACHT NACHT! Wear your Lederhosen and Dirdl!

  • The Flute Loops – 12.00pm to 1.00pm
  • Slide Rule – 2.00pm to 3.00pm

Sunday, December 17:

  • Ye Wanton Singers – 3.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Sentinel Performing Arts – 4.30pm to 5.15pm
  • Chalet Dancers – 5.30pm to 6.00pm & 6.30pm to 7.00pm

Monday, December 18:

  • Hilltop Harvest Band – 5.00pm to 8.00pm

Tuesday, December 19: 

  • Helmut Fricker – 6.00 to 9.00pm

Wednesday, December 20:

  • Austrian Connection – 6.00pm to 9.00pm

Saturday, December 23:

  • Sentinel Performing Arts – 12.00pm to 1.00pm
  • Rocky Mountain Rhythm – 1.30pm to 2.00pm
  • Hilltop Harvest Band – 6.00pm to 9.00pm

Stay Tuned for Updates to our Schedule!

Would you or your group like to perform at the 2017 Denver Christkindl Market?

Fill out this online application  to be considered for this year’s lineup.
Submission Deadline: October 1, 2017

Our Terms & Conditions remain the same as in previous years and can be accessed here.  Performers will need to agree to the Terms and Conditions in the online application in order to be considered as a performer for the Denver Christkindl Market.

Questions? Write event manager Carolyn Pohl at event-manager@gacc-co.org.